List of EuPRAXIA Work Packages supported by the EU design study

WP1: Project Management and Technical Coordination
WP Leader, Coordinator: Ralph Assmann (DESY)

WP Co-Leader, Deputy-Coordinator: Arnd Specka (CNRS)

Scientific Coordinator: Paul Andreas Walker (DESY)

WP2: Physics and Simulation
WP Leader:  Phi Nghiem (CEA)

WP Co-Leader: Luis Oliveira e Silva (IST-ID)

Expert: Jorge Vieira​ (IST-ID)​

WP3: High Gradient Laser Plasma Accelerator Structure

WP Leader: Brigitte Cros (CNRS) 

WP Co-Leader: Zulfikar Najmudin (Imperial College London)

WP4: Laser Design and Optimization
WP Leader: Leonida Antonio Gizzi (CNR) 

WP Co-Leader: Francois Mathieu (CNRS)

Expert: Luca Labate​ (CNR)

WP5: Electron Beam Design and Optimization
WP Leader: Cristina Vaccarezza (INFN) 

WP Co-Leader: Antoine Chance (CEA)

WP6: FEL Pilot application
WP Leader: Marie-Emmanuelle Couprie (SOLEIL)  

WP Co-Leader: Giuseppe Dattoli (ENEA)

WP7: High Energy Physics and other Pilot Applications 
WP Leader: Arnd Specka (CNRS) 

WP Co-Leader: Roman Walczak (University of Oxford)

WP8: Outreach and Liaison
WP Leader: Carsten P. Welsch (University of Liverpool) 

WP Co-Leader: Bernhard Hidding (University of Strathclyde)

Expert: Jim Clarke (University of Manchester/STFC)

WP15: Diagnostics

The project is structured into 15 work packages (WP) of which 8 are included into the EU design study.

List of EuPRAXIA Work Packages supported by in-kind contributions

​The resources for these work packages are offered by the partners of EuPRAXIA

WP9: Alternative e-Beam Driven Plasma Structure
WP Leader: Jens Osterhoff (DESY) 

WP Co-Leader: Massimo Ferrario (INFN)

WP10: Use of Other Novel Technologies
WP Leader: Ulrich Dorda (DESY) 

WP Co-Leader: Guoxing Xia (University of Manchester)

Expert: Barbara Marchetti (DESY)

WP11: FEL Application Prototyping
WP Leader:  Andreas Maier (Universität Hamburg)

WP Co-Leader: Victor Malka (CNRS)

Expert: Florian Grüner (Universität Hamburg)

WP12: Accelerator Prototyping and Experiments at Test Facilities
WP Leader: Rajeev Pattathil (STFC) 

WP Co-Leader: Andrea Mostacci (UROM)

WP13: Alternative Radiation Generation
WP Leader: Dino Jaroszynski (University of Strathclyde) 

WP Co-Leader: Zheng-Ming Sheng (University of Strathclyde)

Expert: Mark Wiggins (University of Strathclyde)

WP14: Hybrid Laser-Electron-Beam Driven Acceleration
WP Leader: Bernhard Hidding (University of Strathclyde) 

WP Co-Leader: Alberto de la Ossa (DESY)

WP15: Diagnostics

​WP Leader: Alessandro Cianchi (UTOV)

WP Co-Leader: Nicolas Delerue (CNRS)

Structure of the EuPRAXIA Design Study. The blue background denotes the work packages funded by the EU.

Work packages